Matthew Wong

Meet Matthew Wong BBCAN 12 Houseguest

Here’s everything you need to know about Big Brother Canada Season 12 houseguest Matthew Wong Wiki, Biography, Age, City, Occupation, Instagram, Hometown, Profile & More

As Big Brother Canada Season 12 cast has been revealed, let’s learn more about Matthew Wong, a 27 years old Kinesiologist from Surrey, British Columbia.

Matthew is a well-rounded competitor who plans to bring his A-game to #BBCAN12. With a mix of physical prowess, strategic thinking and social charm, Matthew is determined to be the Season 12 champion!

He will be competing for over $200,000 in cash and prizes including $100,000 cash, $10,000 from Tonybet, $10,000 provided by Philips Sonicare Oral Care, a Year’s Worth of Skip, a Brand-New Wardrobe Courtesy of WINNERS, a $10,000 Samsung Galaxy Prize Pack, an Unforgettable Cuban Beach Vacation with Sunwing, and a Brand-New 2024 Infiniti QX60 SUV.

Matthew Wong Biography

Full NameMatthew Wong
HometownSurrey, British Columbia
Relationship StatusSingle

Why do you think you were selected to be on BBCAN12?
I’m a character and I’m well-rounded, diverse, and unique. I’m one-of-a-kind.

What is your strategy going into the house?
My strategy going into the house is to stay true to my character and morals to the best of my ability. I want to remember that it is a game with money on the line and I’ll do whatever I have to do to win.

What aspect of your personality do you think will shine the most?
My positivity, competitive nature, and loudness.

What strengths do you bring that will help you in POV/HOH challenges?
I am physically, intellectually, and mentally strong. I am more than what meets the eye.

What part of the Big Brother Canada experience are you most excited for?
I am blessed with a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity that will make me grow as a person. This is going to be an experience outside of my comfort zone, but I am excited because that’s where real growth will occur.

What part of the Big Brother Canada experience do you think will be the hardest for you?
Not being able to talk to my family and being away from them for a long time.

What’s the first thing you would buy with the grand prize winnings?
My sister would say I’m getting her Taylor Swift tickets, but most likely my first purchase will be AYCE sushi and something special for my mom.

What legacy do you hope to leave behind after your time on BBCAN12?
For Canada to know the last name Wong. My Tukai (grandpa) sailed on a cargo ship from Fiji to New Westminster, B.C. with next to nothing and went back to bring over many members of our family so that we could have a better life. It’s my time to carry the torch, to make a better life for my family and to make them proud. #WONGStrong.

Fill in the Blank:

My idea of a perfect day includes: a morning workout with the boys followed by a sunny day at the lake or beach with my family and friends enjoying a feast of a potluck/BBQ with great tunes and a lot of laughs.

My biggest pet peeve is: people who yap! Don’t talk about it, be about it.

My greatest strength is: my diversity, I feel like I am very well-rounded.

My biggest fear is: living to work, not working to live, and don’t forget to take time to smell the roses and enjoy life.

My most prized possession is: my family is the most important thing.

The best advice I’ve ever received is: it’s already written. God wouldn’t present the opportunity if you couldn’t handle it/weren’t ready for it.

My hidden talent is: my karaoke singing skills.

Most spontaneous thing I’ve done is: applying for this show.

If I could possess any superpower, it would be: ability to fly/transport. I would save a lot of time avoiding traffic and could travel the world.

My celebrity lookalike is: Brad Pitt or Channing Tatum.

My celebrity crush is: Lauren London.

When I’m stressed, I cope by: hitting the gym and working out and eating.

If I could only eat one thing in the house, it would be: sushi.

I get along best with people who: have positive and good vibes and do what they say they’re going to do.

My friends/family would describe me as someone who: a loud, loving, loyal, funny, family-orientated, motivating, and smart man who loves life and food.

A personal accomplishment I am most proud of is: digging myself out of a hole when I was at my lowest point.

Rapid Fire:

Popularity contest or under-the-radar strategy? Popularity contest
Gut instinct or logic? Logic
Competition beast or floater? Competition beast
Intellectual skills or physical strength? Both
No sleep or no food? No sleep
Master manipulator or straightforward honesty? Straightforward honesty
Win at all costs, or maintain your integrity? Win at all costs
Showmance or nomance? Nomance